Chimney Records - Chill Spot Riddim

While browsing YouTube, Facebook and Twitter for some new tunes, I just came across the brand new “Chill Spot Riddim” by Chimney Records. Ever since then, I haven’t listened to anything else. And that’s why I had to write this blog post right away!

The “Chill Spot Riddim” sounds kind of like part two of last year’s Island Vibes Riddim. More chilly, but when it comes to vibes, “Chill Spot” hits exactly the same spots in your heart that “Island Vibes” massaged back in 2011. Unbelievably good voicings by Tarrus Riley (“Dream Woman“), I Octane (“Keep Me Up“), Ce’Cecile (“Dem Yah Time“), Christopher Martin (“Chill Spot“), Zagga (“Remember The Days“), Voicemail (“I Moved On”), and Mavado (“Like Me“), who all know how to ride cruise the riddim across the waters, in a way that you never ever want to turn this riddim off again.

Front to back, it’s one of those conscious riddims that makes you go “pull up di riddim and RUN IT AGAIN!” all the time. The vibes so sick, you just have to move to the sound. Reggae music rocking my bone – fuck yeah!

DJ RetroActive – Chill Spot Riddim Mix height=25]

Tracklist (Mix)

  1. Zagga – Remember The Days
  2. Mavado – Like Me
  3. Chris Martin – Chill Spot
  4. Cecile – Dem Yah Time
  5. I-Octane – Keep Me Up
  6. Tarrus Riley – Dream Woman
  7. Voicemail – I Moved On

The riddim is already for sale on iTunes – the other shops should follow soon. No question that we’re going to put this on rotation on Hawaii.FM ASAP!

Leave a Reply